Skip to content

Good Enough (Original)

2011/03/26

In collaboration with a really good friend who writes amazing words; you can find the poem here:

http://soulspeech.wordpress.com/2010/12/11/good-enough/

The lyrics are as follows:

Heard it many times, I

was not the one who said it

You’re not good enough.

 

Insist on being right, you

don’t even try to

be there for me

 

Despite the doors I threw open for you

numbed by your visions of failure

Never had a chance to begin

 

**Chorus**

You’re not good enough

Heard too many words,

feeling all that you don’t do

Can’t stay any longer

Waiting on you

On my way where the arms are warmer

 

We have too little time

to have space for your

endless uncertainties

 

You let me walk across the

canyon of the unknown alone,

with no hand to hold

 

Been falling for your sake

every single day we’ve known each other

but you discount my feelings

 

**Chorus**

 

I’m tired, tired

you’re only all talk

Got to walk, walk away

live with not looking back

 

**Chorus x2**

 

Is this the end

the one that’s good enough for you?

 

No comments yet

Leave a comment